19 Countries that provide a “Visa on Arrival” Service for Nigerian Passport Holders

What is a Visa on Arrival

A Visa on arrival is a type of travel authorization that allows visitors to obtain a visa upon arrival at their destination country, instead of applying for and securing the visa before traveling. With a visa on arrival, travelers can enter the country by presenting their passport and relevant documents at the port of entry, such as an airport or border crossing, where immigration officials will issue the visa.

Requirements for Getting a Visa on Arrival

  1. Filling out an application form upon arrival
  2. Providing a valid passport with a minimum remaining validity (often six months)
  3. Paying a visa fee (usually in cash, and sometimes only in the local currency)
  4. Providing passport-sized photos (in some cases)
  5. Showing proof of onward travel or a return ticket
  6. Presenting evidence of sufficient funds for the duration of the stay
  7. Submitting additional supporting documents, such as hotel reservations or an invitation letter

Countries that Provide Visa On Arrival for Nigerians

  1. Cambodia
  2. Comoros Islands
  3. Ethiopia
  4. Iran
  5. Kenya
  6. Lebanon
  7. Madagascar
  8. Maldives
  9. Mauritannia
  10. Mauritius
  11. Mozambique
  12. Namibia
  13. Palau Islands
  14. Rwanda
  15. Samoa
  16. Somalia
  17. Timor-Leste
  18. Tuvalu
  19. Uganda

Scroll to Top